zookrot.blogg.se

Install unix on mac
Install unix on mac









I also have a top spec gaming laptop running Linux (never thought I'd ever say gaming and Linux in the same sentence!). Steve: "I can't speak for anyone else, but I've installed Linux on my MacBook (dual boot) purely because I liked the hardware. I guess it all depends what do you want to do." I have my Macs dual booted with Xubuntu, and I hardly go back to Mac. Mac is a very good OS, but I personally like Linux better. Skunxoi: "I've been using Mac computers for the last 10 years now. Softpedia readers had their own thoughts to share about the virtues of combining Linux with Mac hardware: Some of you out there might call it a Hackintosh, but I like to call it a Linuxtosh. I myself have a regular computer where I am dual booting Arch Linux and Mac OS X. If you really need to have a Linux OS alongside OS X and you know what you're doing, install it, otherwise get a different, cheaper computer for all your Linux needs.

install unix on mac install unix on mac install unix on mac

Mac OS X is a great operating system, so if you bought a Mac, stay with it.

#INSTALL UNIX ON MAC HOW TO#

So, we're back from where we started, if you're not a skilled hacker or computer enthusiast who knows how to optimize a Linux kernel and other core components for specific Mac hardware, you should not bother installing a Linux distro in the first place. Many of you will want to install Linux on a Mac out of curiosity, but the sad truth is that you'll end up asking all over the Internet how to remove it, because, in many cases, it won't recognize some of the hardware components of your Mac computer.









Install unix on mac